CYA Prizegiving 2015-2016

Home Forums Classics Racing and Events CYA Prizegiving 2015-2016

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  James June 1, 2016 at 6:37 pm. This post has been viewed 484 times

Viewing 1 post (of 3 total)
  • Author
  • #136929


    Thanks to all the crews and skippers who came along to the 2015-2016 CYA prizegiving night and made it a real special occasion. Special thanks also to Andy Anderson, Commodore of the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron, and Hamish Ross, for annual reading.

    Thanks also to John Macfarlane for photographing the night. Photos are posted below

    Congratulations to all prize-winners:

    Series and Race Trophy winners 2015-16 Season

    Passage Series Winners                                      Harbour Series Winners

    Ranger Tiller  (Winner A Division)                         Arch Logan Cup (Winner A Division)
    WAITANGI                                                             KATRINA II

    Koefoed Bowl (Winner B Division)                        Robert Logan Trophy (Winner B Division)
    KOTUKU                                                               KOTUKU

    Des Townson Trophy (Winner Modern Division)  PRINCESS

    Race Trophy Winners

    Couldrey Memorial Cup  (Winner on handicap A Division – first race in season)

    Scott Wilson Classic Trophy   (Winner on handicap A Division – Patio Bay Race)


    Challenge Cup  (Winner on handicap B Division – Patio Bay Race)


    Night Race Cup   (Winner on handicap A Division – DYC Night race to Mahurangi)

    Arthur Angell Trophy  (Winner on handicap B Division – DYC Night race to Mahurangi)

    Queenie Gold Cups  (Winner B Division – Mahurangi Festival)


    E.J.Mitchelson Trophy  (Winner on handicap A Division – race to Te Kouma)

    Rangitoto Festival Trophy  (Winner on handicap A Division – Round Rangitoto race)


    Newcomb Trophy  (Winner on handicap A Division – last race in season)


    Tamatea Cup   (Winner on handicap B Division – last race in season)


    Prize Tiller  (Most firsts on line in season)


    Cake Day
    Best Presented Cake
    Derek Brandt – ADVANTAGE

    Best Tasting Cake
    Alex Renall – JONQUIL

     Woven Embroidered Burgee recipients:

    Advantage                   Aotearoa
    Arcturus                       Escapade
    Ethel                            Frances
    Gleam                          Helen
    Innismara                     Jonquil
    Kiariki                           Marionette
    Moana                          Nocturne
    Palmyra                        Paramour

    Pavo                             Pim

    Prize                            Rainbow
    Rawhiti                         Serene

    Spray II                         Tamariki
    Thelma                         Tucana
    Viking                           Wairiki

    DSC_0001 DSC_0095 DSC_0093 DSC_0091 DSC_0089 DSC_0087 DSC_0084 DSC_0083 DSC_0079 DSC_0078 DSC_0076 DSC_0074 DSC_0072 DSC_0069 DSC_0068 DSC_0065 DSC_0063 DSC_0061 DSC_0060 DSC_0056 DSC_0053 DSC_0052 DSC_0050 DSC_0044 DSC_0042 DSC_0039 DSC_0037 DSC_0036 DSC_0031 DSC_0029 DSC_0026 DSC_0025 DSC_0023 DSC_0015 DSC_0008 DSC_0006 DSC_0005

Viewing 1 post (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Posted in