The Winter Series is back!

This year’s Club Marine Winter Series for the classic division will be a 5-race series, racing on alternate dates of the main RNZYS series (i.e. Races 1,3,5,7 and 9)

Dates are as follows:
Race day One 6th May 2017
Race day Three 17th June 2017
Race day Five 15th July 2017
Race day Seven 12th August 2017
Race day Nine 9th September 2017
The Notice of Race is online – click here
Sailing instructions are online – click here
Course list is online – click here – note that this year we will be using the standard RNZYS Harbour Course list, to avoid the issue we had last season of having opposing mark roundings and having to select our own courses – too many opportunities for collisions!
The entry fee is $150 all up ($30/race). Note that you must enter the whole series, not individual races.
Please enter online – click “Winter Series “
Entries will close Friday 5th May at 6pm.
Scoring will be the Low Points System as per the Sailing Instructions. All five races are to count.
Prizegiving will be held in conjunction with the RNZYS Winter Series prizegiving after the last event on 9th September.
See you all on the water this Saturday!
Posted in Uncategorized