2016 / 2017 – Racing Season

The Notice of Race and season calendar are now online – see the links below. There are a few key changes for the 2016/2017 season – these are:

  • All yachts are now eligible for series prizes and trophies, even if entering in individual races only
  • Results table to be posted on this page after each race – track your performance through the season
  • New pricing for races – now a discount for series entries!
  • Change to handicapping – now to be a performance-based system with regular updates based on results
  • Payments – internet transfer direct to CYA bank account most preferred, or using Paypal. Cheque or credit card payments are also acceptable
How to Enter:
  1. Either complete the  online race entry at the CYA shop or complete the manual entry form and mail to the CYA.
  2. Make sure you carefully read the relevant Notice Of Race and Sailing Instructions below.
  3. Turn up on the start line!
  4. Note: Entry cut off is the Wednesday preceding the race.

Race Information

Race Notice Of Race (click flag) Sailing Instructions (click flag) Race Results (click flag)
 October 1 Opening Day RNZYS RNZYS  RNZYS
 November 5 Upper Harbour Regatta  
 November 20 Round The Buoys Race abandoned
 December 3 Patio Bay
 December 10 Paremoremo Race (B Div only)  
 January 27 Night Race To Mahurangi  Amendment 1
 January 29 Mahurangi To Auckland
 January 30 Anniversary Regatta  
 February 11 Round Rangi
 February 25 Duder Cup
 March 3-5 Classic Regatta
All regatta information available here  
 March 18 Man O War Race RNZYS Sailing Instructions

Amendment 1

 April 9 Vintage & Vets  
 April 25 Anzac Regatta   Course list (updated 24/04/17)

Start times

 2017 Classic Winter Series RNZYS Sailing Instructions

Course List

Brought to you by:


Questions? Contact us





0 comments on “Sailing
5 Pings/Trackbacks for "Sailing"