turquoise stripes image

Committee Members

The Classic Yacht Association is run by a committee of volunteers that are passionate about the use and preservation of New Zealand’s maritime heritage.

The committee strives to maintain the natural camaraderie that comes from our shared love of these vessels and the sea.

2020-2021 Committee


Rachel Orr


Jonathan Curtis


Richard Cave


Jason Prew

General Committee Members

Andy Ball

Tom Bertenshaw

Jason Davies

Bruce Dunlop

Alan Turner

Life Members

In grateful recognition of many years of dedication and service to the preservation, promotion and development of classic boating in New Zealand, the following people have been elected to be a Life Member of the Classic Yacht Association of New Zealand Incorporated:

Joyce Talbot

Harold Kidd

Robert Brooke

Chad Thompson

We are grateful to be supported by the following businesses and organisations. Please support them in return when you can.

© 2020 The Classic Yacht Association of New Zealand    Follow us on Facebook

Website by Karebou Web Design